First sitting of new Parliament

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 00:00

41 Members of Parliament, 30 Senators and two presiding officers took the Parliamentary Oath of Office today. In this report Khamal Georges tells us about the old and new faces as well as the light moments captured as political rivals sat feet apart. Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley also said it was time to put the election campaign behind.