14 PNM stalwarts to be honoured at Sunday's National Convention

Fourteen veteran members of the People's National Movement (PNM) will be honoured as long-standing members of the party at its National Convention on Sunday.

The PNM will host its 48th National Convention for all delegates and party supporters at Shaw Park Cultural Complex, Tobago.

On the agenda is the presentation of the “Dr. Eric Williams” Medal of Honour to Long-Standing Members.

The 14 honourees with be;

1. Dr. Lenny Saith

2. H.E. Orville London

3. Mrs. Joan Yuille-Williams

4. Ms. Marilyn Gordon

5. Mr. Deodath Ojah-Maharaj

6. Mr. Jarrette Narine

7. Mr. Overand Padmore

8. Mr. Neil Wilson

9. Mr. William McKenzie

10. Mr. Lyle Thorne

11. Ms. Cynthia Alfred

12. Ms. Jean Elder

13. Mr. Hedwige Bereaux

14. Mr. Martin Joseph (Posthumously)

The distribution of honours will precede the address by Political Leader, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley and the announcement of deputy political leaders.

Among the line-up of entertainers are the Signal Hill Alumni Choir, the Mason Hall Folk Drummers, Isasha, Iwer George and Delamo.

Favourite count: 
Favourite count ids: