Education Minister appoints new EFCL board

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 13:00

Minister of Education Anthony Garcia has announced a new board of the Education Facilities Company Limited (EFCL) to be chaired by former Vice-Chairman Ricardo Vasquez.

Minister Garcia said the decision to appoint a new Board of Directors was taken by Cabinet during a meeting yesterday, Wednesday 7th June, 2017. 

The new board members are as follows:

·        Ricardo Vasquez- Chairman
·        Clyde Permell
·        Dean Burgen
·        Cedric Neptune
·        Marvin Gonzales
         Imamuddin  Baksh

Minister Garcia congratulated Vasquez on his appointment and assured him full support.

“I want to give him the assurance that we in the Ministry of Education, both Ministers and Members of the Executive Management, have pledged to work closely with him and his Board, so that the problems that we might have been experiencing in the past, although they might not be totally eradicated, will be minimised to a large extent.”