Government launches disaster management hotlines

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 10:00
The Ministry of Rural Development and Local Government has launched Disaster Management hotlines. 
The lines are toll-free and are available in all 14 Municipal Corporations.
Members of the public may call these numbers to report emergency incidents resulting from natural disasters and inclement weather that directly affect their households. 
Hotline numbers will be managed by the individual Disaster Management Units in each municipality and are available on a 24/7 basis, with an active listener ready to take the report and dispatch the appropriate response as quickly as needed. 

Diego Martin Regional Corporation

800-DMRC (3672)

San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporation

800-SLRC (7572)

Arima Borough Corporation

800-2ABC (2222)

Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation

800-TPRC (8272)

Port-of-Spain City Corporation

800-PSCC (7722)

Sangre Grande Regional Corporation

800-SGRC (7472)

Chaguanas Borough Corporation

800-DCBC (3222)

Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo Regional Corporation

800-CTTC (2882)

Mayaro/Rio Claro Regional Corporation

800-4MRC (4672)

Princes Town Regional Corporation

800-PTRC (7872)

Point Fortin Borough Corporation

800-PFBC (7322)

San Fernando City Corporation

800-SCDU (7238)

Penal/Debe Regional Corporation

800-PDRC (7372)

Siparia Regional Corporation

800-SRDU (7738)