Two Tobago men charged with robbery with aggravation, larceny

Date: 
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 18:00

Two persons have appeared in the Scarborough Magistrates’ Court, charged with robbery with aggravation.

One of the individuals also faces a charge of larceny stemming from a separate incident.

Kurson Deprandine, 30, of Arnos Vale Road, Les Choteau, and Danel Murray, 19, of Top River, Charlotteville, were arrested and charged for robbery with aggravation against 32-year-old Nikeshorn Peters, of Parlatuvier.

Peters was shot at and robbed of his vehicle, a quantity of cash and a cellular phone at Mt. Dillon, on Thursday 16th March, 2017.

Murray, was charged on Thursday 23rd March, 2017, and appeared before Magistrate Lucinda Cardenas-Ragoonanan on Monday 17th March, 2017, while Depradine, was charged on Saturday 1st April, 2017 and appeared before the same Magistrate on Monday 3rd April, 2017.

They both pleaded not guilty to the charges.

Murray is to reappear in court on Monday 22nd May, 2017, while Depradine, will reappear on Monday 15th May, 2017.

The charges were laid by WPC Taylor.

Meanwhile, Depradine also faces a charge of larceny of a motor vehicle.

The vehicle, belonging to 21-year-old Shermal Noray, was discovered stolen from the victim’s Signal Hill, Lambeau home, on Wednesday 29th March, 2017.

Depradine, was charged on Tuesday 2nd April, 2017, by PC Balfour, of the Scarborough CID.

He pleaded not guilty to the offence, when he appeared before Magistrate Lucinda Cardenas-Ragoonanan, on Monday 3rd April, 2017.

The matter has been adjourned to Monday 1st May, 2017.

 

Category: