Bravo, Pollard edge closer to West Indies recall

Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard have been named in the West Indies reserves for the ICC Cricket World Cup, set to place between May 30th and July 15th in England.

A Cricket West Indies media release quoted Interim Chairman of Selector Robert Haynes, as saying, “The choice of players in the reserve list is to really cover our bases and ensure we have a good balance in the pool of players that can be selected if replacements are required. We think the skill set in this pool is strong with a good blend of experience and upcoming young players who can be ready to contribute if and when required.”

The annoucement follows a Guardian Media Sports exclusive report on Thursday night on CNC3 and Friday T&T Guardian newspaper that Pollard is set to be named in the West Indies World Cup squad while another Trinidad and Tobago player is in the reckoning.

ICC Cricket World Cup Squad

  1. Jason Holder (Captain)
  2. Chris Gayle (Captain)
  3. Kemar Roach
  4. Darren Bravo
  5. Andre Russell
  6. Shai Hope
  7. Sheldon Cottrell
  8. Evin Lewis
  9. Shannon Gabriel
  10. Carlos Brathwaite
  11. Ashley Nurse
  12. Shimron Hetmyer
  13. Fabian Allen
  14. Oshane Thomas
  15. Nicholas Pooran


Reserves for ICC Cricket World Cup

  1. Sunil Ambris
  2. Dwayne Bravo
  3. John Campbell
  4. Jonathan Carter
  5. Roston Chase
  6. Shane Dowrich
  7. Keemo Paul
  8. Khary Pierre
  9. Raymon Reifer
  10. Kieron Pollard
Favourite count: 
Favourite count ids: