THA Elections

THA Election update: Moore votes

Leader of the Tobago Forwards, Christlyn Moore has voted in the Tobago House of Assembly elections and is confident that the party will win.

Moore voted at the Lambeau Anglican School.

Moore was a former Minister of Justice in the People's Partnership regime.

She also served as a Senator representing the Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP).

She formed the Tobago Forwards after breaking away from the TOP, which lost to the PNM in the 2013 THA elections, by a margin of 12 to nil.


Over 50,000 vote in today's THA elections

Results from today’s Tobago House of Assembly (THA) elections should start coming in to returning officers from around 7.30 pm.

This estimate was given yesterday by Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) chief elections officer Ramesh Nanan, who is in Tobago.

“All systems are in place for today’s THA poll,” he said.

Polling takes place from 6 am to 6 pm at stations in the 12 THA seats. Some 50,227 citizens are eligible to vote.